Room on the Broom

Standard

This week we have been reading the story of Room on the Broom by Julia Donaldson.

We have been using pictures, objects and sock puppets to retell the story.

DSCF1001 DSCF1002 DSCF1003

“I am a dog as keen as can be. Is there room on the broom for a dog like me?”

DSCF1007

“I am a bird as green as can be. Is there room on the broom for a bird like me?”

DSCF1010

“I am a frog as clean as can be. Is there room on the broom for a frog like me?”

DSCF1013

“Oh oh, no more room on the broom”

“It broke!”

“They all fell down!”

DSCF1015 DSCF1009

“I’m a dragon as mean as can be. I’m going to have witch and chips for my tea”

“Oh no!”

DSCF1012

“We’ll save you”

“She’s our witch”

DSCF1011

“Thank you”

“Here’s a new broom”

“And a shower for the frog”

DSCF1014

Leave a Reply

